Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Management
Share |

How does itSMF Australia operate?

The itSMF operates as a non-for profit organisation with a presence in all states and territories and is managed by a Board of Directors with diverse industry backgrounds.

This Board of volunteers is elected at each Annual General Meeting and consists of the Executive: Chair, Deputy Chair, Treasurer and Secretary and four Ordinary members. The Chairperson of each state or territory Branch also attends Board meetings and contributes to the management of the organisation.

itSMF Australia is based in Melbourne where our national office staff deliver Member Services, Events, Administrative Support, Marketing and Accounting functions. 

For a copy of the itSMF Australia Constitution & Rules please click


 Bradley Busch - Chair

Bradley has been involved with the itSMFA since 2002 and has contributed to the NSW Committee as a committee member, Special Interest Group co-ordinator and now represents NSW on the Board of Management in the role of Chair.



 Brendan Cullen -Deputy Chair

Seasoned ICT professional with more than 20 years’ experience.  An accomplished Consultant, Service Desk Manager, Project Manager and Incident / Problem Manager with a solid track record of delivering customer centric and business outcomes in mission critical ICT environments. 
His experience spans a range of industries including Financial Services, Online Gaming, Utilities & Government (Police, State Development, TAFE SA & Health)






Troy Latter -Treasurer

Troy is working with several key Federal Government Departments as a senior consultant specialising in OCM/MOC and introducing value through digitising processes, people and emerging technologies and methodologies - namely IT4IT, Agile, Dev Ops and IoT.

Troy is currently engaged at the Department of Defence, Department of Finance and the Department of Human Services to introduce and manage the effective transformation of business outcomes, information sharing (including visualisation), digitisation and supplier management.  For successful transformation, Troy assists organisations adopt different behaviours that are scalable across the Whole of Government (WofG) and the wider Australian community. As a result, greater information sharing, understanding and acceptance of best practices have occurred. 

To achieve this with velocity and effectiveness, Troy works with the executive and their teams to ensure that organisational change (people, tools, data, policy and processes) is recognised, communicated and enacted. This has allowed processes and policy to be executed in a transitioned environment, whist allowing WofG opportunities to be achieved in an automated orchestration.

Troy’s work underpins benefit realisation by achieving awareness, understanding and adoption of the transformation outcomes through collaboration with internal stakeholders and their external service providers.



Kathryn Howard - Conference Director

Kathryn is an independent consultant with over 20 years experience in ICT service delivery and service management.  She has been a member of the itSMF since 2005 contributing in recent years as a NSW Committee member, co-ordinating Special Interest Group meetings and was elected NSW State Branch Chairperson in 2010.






Janet Holling - Awards Director

Janet is a service and customer focused professional and service management practitioner with over twenty years’ experience in service industries.

She gets her kicks leading highly effective teams, driving operational improvements and delivering great service, and service improvements to delighted customers. Janet has worked across the private and public sectors, and consulting services in Melbourne, Geelong and Perth.

Janet has served on the itSMF Australia Victorian committee since 2012, and was Chair from 2017-18. She has been a member of the National Conference organising committee for three years and is thrilled to have been elected to the Board in 2019, and into the position of National Conference Awards Director.


Candice Walker Director

A skilled professional with a proven track record of successfully delivering IT Service Management process and projects in complex environments. Certified ITIL V3 Expert, coupled with an in-depth knowledge of Agile frameworks like Scrum and SAFe, I am experienced at implementing best practice frameworks that deliver tangible business benefits.  A strong commitment to the principle of personal accountability, with an energetic hands-on approach to work, I am stimulated by new and exciting possibilities and challenges.

I am motivated, self-aware and team oriented and a certified Agile Coach. Specialties: ITSM process architecture, communication and implementation. Analysis, identification and implementation of service management toolsets. Specialised in change management processes, continual service improvement, service level management and service performance management including Major Incident Management and Problem Management.


Rose Dyson Director

Rose is an enthusiastic, experienced and knowledgeable Agile Service Management consultant, educator and leader Rose is customer oriented and thrive to delivery quality outcomes in the most efficient way possible. So, projects can get quicker successes. Rose has more than 20 years experience in the IT industry that ranges from IT operations and support, application development, project and customer management and IT solution development. Since 2004, Rose has been dedicated to IT Service Management consulting and education.

Rose has been involved in ITIL process design/implementation/improvement, ITSM tool alignment and IT Transformation projects in organizations of all sizes in Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong, including the largest ITIL implementations at Government Departments in Australia. Since 2004, Rose (an ITIL Expert) has successfully delivered ITIL related training to thousands of people in Australia, NZ, Singapore and Hong Kong, including corporate executives, business and technical managers, technical specialists, service desk staff and administrative (non-technical) staff from a variety of industries at small and large organisations. 

Rose has also been recognised for her contribution to the IT Service Management community in Australia while volunteering to the ITSMF Victoria Chapter and for leading a group of ITSM elite professionals while in the Victoria Chairperson role. She has been a member of the Victoria Chapter management committee since 2007 and is still contributing in the promotion and further develop of ITIL and other ITSM related practices and ensuring that itSMF members receive the value they expect from the ITSM Forum.  Rose is constantly updating her knowledge and expanding her experience that now also covers Agile Service Management, Scrum and DevOps. Rose is an engaging communicator and knowledgeable and passionate about Service Management.


Harry Powell - Director

Harry has been an individual member of itSMF Australia since October 2007 and was a founding member of the South Australian Branch. He has been an itSMF Board Director since 2005 as well as Deputy Chair and a regular attendee of State Branch Seminars and National Conferences.

Harry has over 30 years of experience in the IT Industry; his current role with the South Australian Education Department provides Curriculum IT support to Schools & Preschools via a panel of service providers.

As a Service Management professional, Harry became a member of itSMF Australia because he wanted to make a contribution to the ITSM industry and participate in its development.





Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal